Menu
Home Page

Year 3

Welcome to Year 3 smiley

 

Scroll down to see the work set for each day (look for the date).Mrs McCallion will continue to share news, photos and information on the class dojo.

 

 

Mrs McCallion and Mrs Charlton would like to welcome you to the Year 3 class page.

 

 

Our Summer 1 topic is

How far can you throw your shadow?

 

 

Important facts to know:

  • Know that dark is the absence of light

 

  • Know that light is needed in order to see and is reflected from a surface

 

  • Know and demonstrate how a shadow is formed and explain how a shadow changes shape

 

  • Know about the danger of direct sunlight and describe how to stay prtorected.

We are reading 'Orion and the Dark' by Emma Yarlett.

 

 

 

 

 

Our author this term is Emma Yarlett

 

 

Visit her webiste to find out more about her

https://www.emmayarlett.com/About-1

Friday 22nd May 2020
Thursday 21st May 2020
Wednesday 20th May 2020
Tuesday 19th May 2020
Monday 18th May 2020
Friday 14th May 2020
Thursday 14th May 2020
Wednesday 13th May 2020
Tuesday 12th May 2020
Monday 11th May 2020
Thursday 7th May 2020
Wednesday 6th May 2020
Tuesday 5th May 2020
Monday 4th May 2020
Friday 1st May 2020
Thursday 30th April 2020
RE

This term our topic is: What is the Bible and why is it important to Christians?

Below are some slides for you to read and discuss with an adult at home. 

Here are some useful Maths websites to visit to sharpen our Year 3 skills!
Here are some useful English websites to sharpen year 3 skills
Useful Science websites

Celebrating being British with our acrostic poems

Celebrating being British with our acrostic poems 1
Celebrating being British with our acrostic poems 2
Celebrating being British with our acrostic poems 3
Celebrating being British with our acrostic poems 4
Celebrating being British with our acrostic poems 5
Celebrating being British with our acrostic poems 6
Celebrating being British with our acrostic poems 7
Celebrating being British with our acrostic poems 8
Celebrating being British with our acrostic poems 9

Time to Come In, Bear: A Children's Story About Social Distancing

Written by Kim St. Lawrence Read by Ryan St. Lawrence Note from the author: No children's story should be written in a weekend, but I wanted to get this out ...

Bedtime stories read by the staff at Lawrence view.
Top