Menu
Home Page

Year 3

Welcome to Year 3 smiley

 

Scroll down to see the work set for each day (look for the date).Mrs McCallion will continue to share news, photos and information on the class dojo.

 

 

Mrs McCallion and Mrs Charlton would like to welcome you to the Year 3 class page.

 

 

 

Our Summer 2 topic is

How did the blossom become an apple?

 

 

Important facts to know:

  • Know how water is transported withing plants

 

  • Know the plant life cycle, especially the importance of flowers

 

  • Know the function of different parts of flowering plants and trees

We are reading 'The Flower' by John Light

 

 

 

 

 

Our author this term is John Light

 

For many years John Light taught chemistry at the University of London, but is now a full-time writer, artist and publisher.

He likes art, music, science, gardening and watching the sea.

As well as stories for children, he writes poetry both for children, and for people who used to be children. He also writes science-fiction novels.

 

 

Our author this term is Claude Monet

 

 

 

This powerpoint gives us infromation about him
Aternoon activities for this term
Wednesday 22nd July 2020
Tuesday 21st July
Monday 20th July 2020
Friday 17th July 2020
Thursday 16th July 2020
Wednesday 15th July 2020
Tuesday 14th July 2020
Monday 13th July 2020
Friday 10th July 2020
Thursday 9.7.20
Wednesday 8th July 2020
Tuesday 7th July 2020
Art activities to do at home!
RE

This term our topic is: Islamic rites of passage

Below are some slides for you to read and discuss with an adult at home. 

Here are some useful Maths websites to visit to sharpen our Year 3 skills!
Here are some useful English websites to sharpen year 3 skills
Useful Science websites

Celebrating being British with our acrostic poems

Time to Come In, Bear: A Children's Story About Social Distancing

Written by Kim St. Lawrence Read by Ryan St. Lawrence Note from the author: No children's story should be written in a weekend, but I wanted to get this out ...

Bedtime stories read by the staff at Lawrence view.
Top